Keebra Park fields its own NYC side

The 2017 NYC season kicks off in less than 48 hours and with a new season brings many new faces. Keebra Park will be well represented again this year fielding 11 graduates, almost completing its own NYC side for Round 1. Of those selected, 6 will be debutants to the NYC system.

This is an incredible figure and will only increase throughout the season as other NYC contract holders return from injury. No other school in Australia can boast a record of 15 NYC contracted players in a single season and just goes to show the development pathway that Keebra has worked so hard to create.

We would like to congratulate in no particular order:

Payne Haas – Brisbane Broncos
Briton Nikora – Cronulla Sharks
AJ Brimson – Gold Coast Titans
Tyrone Roberts-Davis – Gold Coast Titans
Kobe Tararo – Gold Coast Titans
Moeaki Fotuaika – Gold Coast Titans
Jesse Arthars – Melbourne Storm
Liam Pakau – Wests Tigers
Connelly Lemuelu – Wests Tigers
Siaosi Nasilai – Wests Tigers
Thomas Mikaele – Wests Tigers