Langer Reserve Season Report

Result: Undefeated Champions

MVP:     Goor Beher Kuwot Chapari

Last Wednesday night capped off another successful season for Mr Norman’s Langer Reserve side defeating Marsden 20-12 to win the Langer Reserve Trophy again. The boys played extremely well considering the horrid conditions that were more suited to mud wrestling than rugby league. Keebra started the game perfectly and on the back of some heavy defence from Tyrone Tofaeono and Corossian Afoa, and strong runs from Matthias Smalley and Khali Kali the boys were able to get off to a flying start putting 2 early tries on their opposition. Marsden fought back early in the second half to take the lead 12-8 however, Keebra stuck to their structures showing their class and through some exceptional play from five eighth Kade Hill, Keebra regained the lead 14-12 before Captain clutch Leighmon Hohaia Katene scored an excellent solo try stepping half the Marsden side to ice the game with a minute to go and seal another undefeated championship for Keebra Park’s Open B’s.

In the closest competition within the Langer Reserve competition in recent years, Keebra Park overcame adversity in numerous games this year coming from behind with only minutes left to go to come away with points from the games.

It has been a great season for the Open B’s with several players earning their way into the Open A’s side after consistent strong performances for the B’s which is a great reward for their commitment and dedication this year. The boys will continue to train whilst the Open A’s are in the GIO Schoolboy Cup in order to create depth and competition for spots which will only benefit the entire program and all boys involved. Mr Norman wishes to congratulate all of the boys on their hard work and dedication to improving their abilities on and off the field as well as encourages them all to continue working hard and put pressure on those in front of them. Another great season!

Season Results:

Keebra 32 def Coombabah 4
MVP: Goor Beher Kuwot Chapari

Keebra 18 draw Ipswich 18
MVP: Goor Beher Kuwot Chapari

Keebra 48 def Wavell 6
MVP: Goor Beher Kuwot Chapari

Keebra 18 draw PBC 18
MVP: Tyrone Tofaeono

Keebra 20 def Marsden 12
MVP: Leighmon Hohaia Katene

MVP Points Tally:
Goor Beher Kuwot Chapari 9
Tyrone Tofaeono 3
Leighmon Hohaia Katene 3
Kade Hill 2
Matthias Smalley 2
Eli Morgan 2
Bryson Vaovosa 2
Khali Kali 2
Alofiana Khan Pereira 1
TJ Rau 1
Jayden Heta 1